As Told By Shanna

This girls adventures during her year at the Honor Academy

My Genesis

on January 26, 2013

Hey Everyone! Texas is AMAZING! I’ve been getting settled here and been so busy! The Honor Academy is not at all what I thought it’s so much MORE! I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to be here and be apart of such an amazing ministry it’s so awesome being able to work under and learn from leaders that truly have a heart for God and are so loving. My first week here (aka Gauntlet week) we had a lot of classes teaching us what the heartbeat of the Honor Academy was and at the end of the week we had a commitment banquet and committed that we would follow the HA rules but most importantly God for this next year! I was placed in my “core” family and have already made wonderful friendships that I know will last my whole life. I was also placed in my ministry placement after over a week of prayer and interviews and am delighted to announce I am officially apart of Acquire The Fire Teen Ministries! My job is to call and encourage youth pastors all over the United States and some parts of Canada! I get to pray over them and with them for their youth and help them gain tools to reach more teens for Jesus! Last weekend I even got to go out to The ATF event in Houston, TX and meet pastors and students and talk and pray for them! It was amazing being in an event center full of thousands of teens all worshiping the Lord! These past two weeks have been challenging physically (getting up at 5:30 for corporate exercise, yikes!), mentally, and spiritually and I am excited to see how God helps me grow! I would like to thank all my supporters for allowing me to be here it really means more than I could ever say only two weeks here and God has changed my life and shown me so much about myself and given me so much healing I can’t even believe what being here for a year will be like! I miss and love you all so much and can’t wait to see you soon!
Consumed by the Call,
Shanna Ford
P.s. To get a better vision of how my first two weeks have gone check out the two videos I posted below! 🙂


Leave a comment